Critical bug in tablet settings management [resolved]

We are investigating a bug that affects tablet group setting management introduced as part of last night's release (Dec 13). It will cause favourites layout items and rules to be duplicated in the display. If the user clicks "save", the "doubled" favourites and rules will be saved to the database and may cause the forms to appear twice to the patient.

We are working on a fix and will deploy it tonight and fix any affected settings groups. In the meantime, please be very careful when updating tablet settings groups to ensure you don't save duplicate rules. If you can wait until tomorrow to update tablet settings rules, please do so.

Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns at support@cognisantmd.com, and we apologize for the inconvenience.

Update (2016-12-14 10:15PM): The fix has been deployed to our production data centre and we ran a script to repair a number of duplicated rules and favourites (we contacted those sites directly to let them know, so if you didn't hear from us, you were not affected). Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request