Once a referral has been sent, there are a number of notification emails that are automatically sent to the patient and the referrer. Notification emails are sent to the referrer and the patient when:
- an appointment date is booked, removed or changed
- booking comments are added or changed
- a secure message is sent to the referrer (patients do not receive this message)
- the status of the referral changes (i.e. the referral tab changes; exception: from New->Accepted, unless specifically configured to send on Accept) --> This includes declines, cancelations, bookings, etc.
- the referral is forwarded.
If you would like to disable these automatic notifications, you can do so under Admin -> Site Features -> Automatic eReferral Status Notifications.