Deleting Studies Upon Completion

Any form completions associated with an active study in Ocean will incur charges. Therefore, when a study is complete, it should be deleted from the Studies tab of the Ocean Portal in order to prevent further submissions (and to prevent incurring accidental charges).

  • Log in to the Ocean Portal and navigate to the Studies tab.
  • Select "Export Results" for the study you want to delete in order to ensure you have a copy of all your study data before you delete it. You can leave the date fields blank to ensure your file includes submissions from the entire study duration.
  • Select "Configure" for the study you want to delete.
  • Select "Delete Entire Study". You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete your study (with a reminder that all study data will be lost when the study is deleted.)
  • Select "Yes - Remove this study" to permanently delete your study.
Have more questions? Submit a request